Members of the Kolleg Mathematik Physik Berlin


Members based at Humboldt-University Berlin

Dirk Kreimer Dirk Kreimer

Group leader Structure of Local Quantum Field Theories at Humboldt-University Berlin

Director of the KMPB

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: kreimer@math.hu-...


Gavril Farkas Gavril Farkas

Group leader Algebraic Geometry at Humboldt-University Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: farkas@math.hu-...


Klaus Mohnke Klaus Mohnke

Group leader at Department of Mathematics (Website) at Humboldt-University Berlin

Email: mohnke@math.hu-...


Jan Plefka Jan Plefka

Group leader Quantum Field Theory beyond the Standard Model and String Theory at Humboldt-University Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: plefka@physik.hu-...


Matthias Staudacher Matthias Staudacher

Group leader Mathematical Physics of Space, Time and Matter at Humboldt-University Berlin

Email: matthias@math.hu-...


Peter Uwer

Group leader Phenomenology of Elementary Particle Physics beyond the Standard Model at Humboldt-University Berlin

Email: uwer@physik.hu-...


External Members

Johannes Blümlein Johannes Blümlein

Group leader of the Theory Group at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron, DESY, Zeuthen

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: Johannes.Bluemlein(at)desy.de


Francis Brown Francis Brown

Senior Research Fellow, group leader and Professor of Mathematics (Website) at the University of Oxford


Hélène Esnault Hélène Esnault

Einstein Professor (Website) at Free University Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: esnault(at)math.fu-berlin.de


Hermann Nicolai Hermann Nicolai

Group leader Quantum Gravity and Unified Theories at the Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute)

Email: hermann.nicolai(at)aei.mpg.de


Non Professorial Members based at Humboldt-University

Marko Berghoff


Isabella Bierenbaum

Member of the central council of the KMPB


Christian Bogner


Michael Borinsky


Johannes Brödel


Burkhard Eden


Valentina Forini Valentina Forini

Emmy Noether Research Group leader, Gauge fields from Strings


Non Professorial External Members

Oliver Schlotterer

Fellow at Max-Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Potsdam


Abilio de Freitas

Fellow at DESY, Zeuthen