Members of the Kolleg Mathematik Physik Berlin


Professorial Members based at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Dirk Kreimer Dirk Kreimer

Group leader Structure of Local Quantum Field Theories at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Director of the KMPB

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: kreimer@math.hu-...


Gavril Farkas Gavril Farkas

Group leader Algebraic Geometry at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: farkas@math.hu-...


Klaus Mohnke Klaus Mohnke

Group leader at Department of Mathematics at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (Website)

Email: mohnke@math.hu-...


Jan Plefka Jan Plefka

Group leader Quantum Field Theory beyond the Standard Model and String Theory at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: plefka@physik.hu-...


Matthias Staudacher Matthias Staudacher

Group leader Mathematical Physics of Space, Time and Matter at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Email: matthias@math.hu-...


Peter Uwer

Group leader Phenomenology of Elementary Particle Physics beyond the Standard Model at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Email: uwer@physik.hu-...


Chris Wendl Chris Wendl

Group leader "Differentialgeometrie und Globale Analysis" at the Department of Mathematics, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (Website) .

Email: wendl@math.hu-...


Agostino Patella

Group leader Theoretical Particle Physics - Lattice Field Theory at the Department of Physics, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

Email: agostino.patella@physik.hu-...


External Professorial Members

Johannes Blümlein Johannes Blümlein

Group leader of the Theory Group at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron, DESY, Zeuthen

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: Johannes.Bluemlein(at)desy.de


Francis Brown Francis Brown

Senior Research Fellow, group leader and Professor of Mathematics (Website) at the University of Oxford


Hélène Esnault Hélène Esnault

Einstein Professor (Website) at Freie Universität Berlin

Member of the central council of the KMPB

Email: esnault(at)math.fu-berlin.de


Hermann Nicolai Hermann Nicolai

Group leader Quantum Gravity and Unified Theories at the Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute)

Email: hermann.nicolai(at)aei.mpg.de



Non Professorial Members

Marko Berghoff


Michael Borinsky

PostDoc at National Institute for Subatomic Physics NIKHEF


Johannes Brödel


Burkhard Eden


Valentina Forini Valentina Forini

Lecturer in Mathematics at City U., London

Associate Member of IRIS Adlershof


Abilio de Freitas

Fellow at DESY, Zeuthen



Nichol Furey

Freigeist-Fellow at IRIS Adlershof


Olaf Hohm

ERC Consolidator Group leader Symmetries and Cosmology at the institute of physics, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin


Axel Kleinschmidt


Peter Marquard


Emanuel Malek Emanuel Malek

Leader of the independent junior research group Exploring the landscape of string theory flux vacua using exceptional field theory at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.


Erik Panzer

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow at Institute of Mathematics, All Souls College Oxford


David Prinz


Paul-Hermann Balduf Paul Balduf